First-Aider Support

When you fall off a horse and you are not able to move yourself, you might have the luck that someone passes by the scene of accident and acts as a first-aider. With our Guardian Horse HelpMe Badges, we want to ensure that in such a scenario these first-aiders have the best possible information at hand to help you and your horse as quickly and as good as possible.

How It Works

In the following, we describe the steps required to extend the basic Guardian Horse scenario for surveilling ride outs with a HelpMe Badge to support first-aiders in a potential emergency scenario.

// 01

[Setup] The rider gets a Guardian Horse HelpMe Badge or a compatible Partner HelpMe Badge such as the USG HelpMe Badges.

// 02

[Setup] The rider connects the Badge ID with his/her Guardian Horse account using the Guardian Horse app.

// 03

[Setup] The rider attaches the badge to his helmet, vest, jacket, wristband or anywhere else on the body where it is clearly visible. 

// 04

Before riding out, the rider starts a ride in the Guardian Horse rider app and thus, activates his/her Guardian Horse HelpMe Board.

// 05

If all went well, the rider deactivates the ride in the app when he/she arrives at the stable. But, if the rider falls from the horse and remains unconscious, the scenario could go on as follows.

// 06

A person passes by the scene of accident and finds the rider lying motionless on the forest ground. This person, the first-aider, notices the HelpMe Badge on the helmet of the injured horse rider and scans the QR-Code on the badge with his/her own smartphone.

// 07

The first-aider reads the PIN on the back of the HelpMe Badge and enters this PIN on the login page of the riders HelpMe Board which opened in the browser of the first-aider's smartphone. 

// 08

The first-aider uses the information on the HelpMe Board (e.g., the location coordinates, the medical information, the phone number of the riders emergency contacts or the logbook information) to start or enhance the rescue measures. Also the later on arriving emergency doctor can scan the badge code and use the information on the board.

Additional Safety Measures  

The scenario described above relies on the case that other people frequently use the same route or route sections. However, in many ride out scenarios, horse riders are quite alone in the area where they enjoy the time with their horse. For that reason, we strongly recommend to also apply at least one of the two additional safety measures introduced below.

[Accident Detection] We developed a ride accident detection mechanism based on our Guardian Horse Accident Tracker, that automatically sends an SMS to the riders emergency contacts in case of a serious fall. With such an automated alert mechanism, the probability is significantly lower that one might lose valuable time in case of an emergency - where every minute could save a live. Learn more ...

[Watch Ride Remotely]  For this basic safety mechanism the rider needs nothing but a free Guardian Horse app account. Before starting a ride, the rider informs his emergency contacts about the upcoming tour. Then, the emergency contacts can surveil the ride on the Guardian Horse HelpMe board of the horse rider and send a first-aider to the scene of accident in case of emergency. Learn more  ...

Your Digital Emergency Control Center

Every registered Guardian Horse app user gets his own personal emergency website - the Guardian Horse HelpMe Board. This board is a central component in all the horse riding safety mechanisms supported by Guardian Horse.

[Guardian Horse HelpMe Board] Depending on the applied safety mechanisms, first-aiders at the scene of accident or emergency doctors on site can have quick and easy access to emergency data and can coordinate the rescue mission with emergency contacts at home or at the riding stable. Learn more ...

Ersthelfer-Support

Wenn du von einem Pferd stürzt und bewegungslos am Boden liegst, hast du möglicherweise das Glück, dass jemand am Unfallort vorbeikommt und als Ersthelfer fungiert. Mit unseren Guardian Horse HelpMe Badges möchten wir sicherstellen, dass diese Ersthelfer in einem solchen Szenario über die bestmöglichen Informationen verfügen, um dir und deinem Pferd so schnell und so gut wie möglich zu helfen.

Anleitung

Im Folgenden beschreiben wir die Schritte, die erforderlich sind, um das Guardian Horse Basis-Szenario mit einem HelpMe Badge zu erweitern und damit Ersthelfer in einem eventuellen Notfallszenario zu unterstützen.

// 01

[Setup] Die Reiterin erwirbt einen Guardian Horse HelpMe Badge oder einen kompatiblen Partner HelpMe Badge wie beispielsweise die USG HelpMe Badges. Die Guardian Horse HelpMe Badges können entweder bei uns im Online-Shop oder bei einem unserer Reitsportfachhandelspartner in deiner Nähe erworben werden.

// 02

[Setup] Die Reiterin verknüpft die auf der Rückseite des Badges abgedruckte Badge-ID mit ihrem Guardian Horse Account im Setup-Bereich Guardian Horse App.

// 03

[Setup] Die Reiterin befestigt den Badge an ihrem Helm, ihrer Weste, ihrer Reitjacke, ihrem Armband oder an einer anderen Stelle am Körper an, an der der Badge deutlich sichtbar ist.

// 04

Vor dem Losreiten, startet die Reiterin einen Ausritt in der Guardian Horse Reiter App und aktiviert dadurch ihr Guardian Horse HelpMe Board.

// 05

Wenn alles gut läuft, stoppt die Reiterin den Ausritt in der App sobald sie wieder sicher am Reitstall ankommt. Wenn die Reiterin jedoch vom Pferd fällt und bewusstlos liegen bleibt, könnte das Szenario wie folgt weitergehen.

// 06

Eine Person kommt am Unfallort vorbei und findet die Reiterin regungslos auf dem Waldboden liegen. Diese Person, der Ersthelfer, entdeckt den HelpMe-Badge am Helm der verletzten Reiterin und scannt den QR-Code auf dem Badge mit seinem eigenen Smartphone.

// 07

Der Ersthelfer liest die PIN auf der Rückseite des HelpMe Badges ab und gibt diese PIN auf der Anmeldeseite des HelpMe Boards der Reiterin ein, das im Browser des Ersthelfer-Smartphones geöffnet wurde.

// 08

Der Ersthelfer verwendet die Informationen des HelpMe Boards (z. B. die Standortkoordinaten, die medizinischen Informationen, die Telefonnummern der Notfallkontakte oder die Logbuch-Nachrichten), um die Rettungsmaßnahmen zu starten oder zu erweitern. Auch der später ankommende Notarzt kann den QR-Code scannen und die Informationen auf dem HelpMe Board verwenden.

Zusätzliche Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

Das oben beschriebene Szenario basiert auf der Annahme, dass andere Personen häufig die gleiche Route oder die gleichen Routenabschnitte verwenden. In vielen Ausritt-Szenarien sind Reiter jedoch alleine in der Gegend unterwegs, in der sie die Zeit mit ihrem Pferd genießen. Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir dringend, mindestens eine der beiden nachfolgend vorgestellten zusätzlichen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen anzuwenden wenn ihr alleine im Gelände ausreitet.

[Unfallerkennung] Wir haben, basierend auf dem Guardian Horse Unfall-Tracker, einen Algorithmus zur Erkennung von Reitunfällen entwickelt. Dieser sendet im Falle eines schweren Sturzes automatisch eine SMS an die Notfallkontakte der Reiterin. Mit einem solchen automatischen Alarmmechanismus ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit erheblich geringer, dass man im Notfall wo es auf jede Minute ankommen kann wertvolle Zeit verliert. Mehr erfahren ...

[Ausritt überwachen]  Für diesen Basis-Sicherheitsmechanismus benötigt die Reiterin lediglich einen kostenlosen Guardian Horse App-Account. Vor dem Ausritt informiert die Reiterin ihre Notfallkontakte über die bevorstehende Tour. Anschließend können die Notfallkontakte den Ausritt der Reiterin auf dem Guardian Horse HelpMe Board proaktiv überwachen und im Notfall einen Ersthelfer zum Unfallort schicken. Mehr erfahren ...

Deine digitale Rettungsleitstelle

Jeder registrierte Guardian Horse Nutzer erhält von uns seine persönliche Notfall-Website - das Guardian Horse HelpMe Board. Dieses Board ist die zentrale Komponente aller Reitsicherheitsmaßnahmen, die durch das Guardian Horse System unterstützt werden.

[Guardian Horse HelpMe Board] Abhängig von den angewandten Sicherheitsmechanismen können Ersthelfer und Notärzte vor Ort schnell und einfach auf Notfalldaten zugreifen und die Rettungsmaßnahmen mit Notfallkontakten zu Hause oder am Reitstall koordinieren. Mehr erfahren ...